Happy Birthday Dougie-Fresh!

Happy birthday to this guy…

The man who can make me laugh harder than anyone!

The man who took us to McDonald’s for breakfast every morning before school…true story.

The man who taught me how to hunt and fish (and pretended to not get mad every time I was too loud in the blind)!

The man who did not know what to do with a little girl at first, but then realized I was just as cool as any boy 😉

The man who reminds me to enjoy the little things in life and to relax a little more!

His pride and joy (not Blake, the car)

The man who is crazy enough to do multiple 260+ mile canoe races like it’s no big deal.

“Half-a-ton-of-fun”

The most easy going, go with the flow guy I know. (Although, Jeff is right up there with him)The man who loves when I send him random scenery pictures of wherever I am!

The man who showed me what hard work truly is, and how it pays off.

The man who will eat anything I create in the kitchen and say it was AWESOME! (No matter what!)The man who I thought I got all my athleticism from…(I guess I did get some from Shell-Bell)

The man who can sit with Blake and quote movies for hours, and mom and I will have no clue what’s going on.

The man who does a mean “Dougie”.The man who is definitely Gidget’s favorite in our family.

Best Buds

The man who makes playing field hockey in jeans look good.

Defense!

The man who made me run routes with Blake in the front yard when we were kids.

The man who bought this hat specifically for when he drives the green cadi.The man who showed me what a true gentleman is.And, the man who showed me what to look for in a husband, father, and all around great guy!

Happy birthday Dad! Wish I was there to make you a yummy birthday cake, and celebrate with you! I love you more than you know, and will always be your little girl!!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dougie-Fresh!

  1. shelleymackay says:

    I’m laughing and crying all at the same time! Love you and miss you sweet girl!!xoxo wish you were here!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Well, I echo your Mother. Granddaddy Sir and I have enjoyed this so much and really do miss you. I think you might have a future in writing! We love you and look forward to seeing you. Honey

  3. Lolly says:

    That is precious and adorable just like you! I know you brought your daddy to tears with this one! Good job! So sweet!!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Laughing and crying!! You’re so good at putting thoughts to words Jules! Love and miss you! – Alicia

Leave a Reply

