Naughty Brownies

Boy, do I have the best recipe for you today! The second I posted a picture of these bad boys to the instagram world, I instantly knew I had to share the recipe on Southern Sweet and Salty because they taste even better than the picture looks. I have to apologize in advance that I did not take more photos.

sluttybrownies

Look at those layers…

Now, I have to give credit to my cousin, Alicia, who posted a pic about a week ago of these same brownies. The second Jeff, aka Mr. Can’t Go a single day without dessert, saw them, he said I had to make them! (I’ll be honest, it doesn’t take that much begging to get me to bake a treat!) So that’s where this all began. Thanks Leelee!

So Friday night rolled around, we rented Pitch Perfect (if you haven’t seen it, go watch it NOW! Right now!), and baked up a batch of one of the most deadly combos out there.

Back to the movie real quick…it may or may not have been my 3rd or 4th time watching it in the past month. It is so stinkin’ funny. Rebel Wilson, who plays Fat Amy, might be one of the the funniest female actresses out there, and makes this movie hilarious! Ok, now I’m starting to sound like a movie critic so I’m going to stop. But, even Jeff liked it, and I think would watch it again! I mean, he downloaded the soundtrack the next day, so that was a sign to me that he liked it! (Sorry bub, definitely just threw you under the bus!)

Enough rambling. Onto the best brownies ever! Or best unconventional brownies ever! You see Mom makes a pretty mean box brownie, so I can’t say best brownie ever because her secret touch takes her brownies to the top of the charts, and gives her a little claim to fame in the kitchen. 😉

I originally saw these brownies a while ago here, and then after Alicia posted about them, I knew it was time to recreate them. And yes, the real name for these are Slutty Brownies, but I couldn’t get the courage to type “Slutty Brownies” as the title of this post. My grandmother’s are reading this, so I apologize, Honey and Grandma, for even using the word here. So, Naughty Brownies will have to do.

Chocolate chips cookie dough, oreos, and brownies….what more could you ask for! (Well, you could ask for caramel like Jeff did) But, this triple threat will rock your world, I promise. Not only are they melt in your mouth-delicious, but they are also   SO easy to whip up!

 

Naughty Brownies:

1 box or bag of chocolate chip cookie mix

1 box of brownies (favorite brand)

1 pack of double stuffed oreos (in Canada the packs of oreos are smaller, so maybe could have gotten one more)

+whatever you need for the box mixes (usually 2 eggs, oil, and water)

Preheat oven to 350°.

Mix cookie mix together in bowl as directed on box. Add one extra teaspoon of oil and water to mix. You add this because they will be baking a little longer than suggested, so this keeps the cookie part moist. Also, still add the oil and water even if you make the cookies with butter.

Line 9×13 baking dish with parchment paper, and mush cookie mixture in the bottom of pan to make the first layer.

Next add the oreos on top of the cookie mixture just by placing them in a single layer in rows until the whole dish is covered.

Now mix the brownie mix together as directed on box. (I used the same bowl as the cookie dough…less mess!) Once all the clumps are out, pour on top of the cookie/oreo layers until completely covered. Use a spoon to even everything out, and throw in the oven.

Bake for 30-35 minutes. Use a knife or toothpick to check if brownies are fully cooked.

photo-11

Before you want to inhale all of these…let them COOL! And, then eat your heart out. I heard they are pretty good with some ice cream, so you could do that too! But seriously, let them cool. You will enjoy them that much more. Jeff said he actually liked them even more (if that is even possible) the next day.

Side notes: You could make these with a homemade cookie dough recipe and homemade brownies, but you HAVE to use the real deal oreos! You could also use different types of brownies. For example, Alicia used turtle brownies and said they rocked. Feel free to add any personal twists to these. It would be really hard to mess these up! Next I might add a sprinkle of sea salt or a pretzel layer. You know I like my sweet and salty combo…

Whatever you prefer, I know you will LOVE them as much as we did!

3 thoughts on “Naughty Brownies

  1. Whew, I’m glad I’m not the only one who can’t go a day without dessert! (Most days I try to sneak a second too… But shh, don’t tell!)

    Your brownies look SO good. I’d eat the entire pan by myself! And even though I’m still part of the younger generation, I like your name for them much better. Naughty just seems more appropriate! ;]

  2. Anonymous says:

    My mouth is watering!!! They look soooooo good!!!

  3. That was from me!143mom

Leave a Reply

